Wine-ding down


Ugh, what a day.

I knew this morning upon waking that it was going to be a long day. That it has been. I try to stay positive and find the wonderful qualities to things but sometimes I just have to call ’em like I see ’em – today has not been so hot. OK, the temperature was warm and my blood was boiling on occasion but today will not go down as one to remember. I don’t want to turn this into a gripe-fest, I just need to air my thoughts a bit to bring back my positivity.  Hope you don’t mind.

I will share a bit of insight into who I am and what I do to get the ball rolling. I am a mom of two children and  I am an independent representative for Shaklee and  operate  my home-based business by the name of Live Love Be Green. I am also a Horticulture technician and am employed as a gardener. That about sums up the core of where I’m at in life at present. Now the stage is set.

I am generally an early riser (the early bird catches the worm!) and just had this foreboding feeling this morning that today may be a bit rocky. I tried, really I did, to put on a smile and send positive vibes outwards to get my day started properly. I was working at my gardening position when all that positive flow came to a screeching halt around 10 am when a pounding headache emerged. As the minutes crept by the pain intensified until I was at the point of feeling light-headed and nauseous. Leaning forward pulling weeds and debris does not aid in head pain, let me tell you. Neither does pesticide stank or steaming mulch.

Finally making my way home this afternoon I was slammed by the reality that my dishwasher is on the fritz (again) and there was washing up to be done. I decided to do about half of the dishes then reward myself with my first cup of coffee of the day at 5pm. Thank you caffeine! My headache finally vamoosed! My front door then seemed to become a revolving door as visitors seemed to show up in droves. I have had enough of today…bring on tomorrow!

I have decided that it is a great evening to have a glass of sumptuous red wine and focus on the good things today brought. These are the things I have come up with thus far.

  • I have an incredibly wonderful family that makes my heart grow larger constantly
  • despite all of my crabbing, today I am blessed to be a part of an amazing team of garden goddesses
  •  ding-dong my headache’s gone!
  • a glass of wine after a long day occasionally makes for a nice way to wind down
I have already decided that tomorrow is going to be fabulous!
I need a refill.
2 thoughts on “Wine-ding down

Leave a Reply

