My Favorite Place…In the Spring


I would like to introduce you to one of my favorite  places on Earth…especially at this time of year. This is the specimen I  lovingly call the Bee Tree.

The Bee Tree is breath-taking this time of year. For a brief period of about one week it is humming. Yes, it really does hum, or buzz if you prefer, with beautiful bees. Each Spring I await the coming of the drone of the bees. When the weather cooperates I sit on the deck or even under the tree and close my eyes to enjoy the sound of activity. I’m thankful I’m not fearful of bees and have the time to pause and  take it all in. If you look up to the top of the tree it almost looks like the tree is moving there are so many bees flying from flower to flower. Truly astounding to watch.

In the centre of the photo above there is one of the multitude of  bees that visit the tree.

The blossoms are not showy or obvious to look at but the fragrance is out-of-this-world. The scent is almost like a magnet drawing me in to sit near by to enjoy for a fleeting few days. I wish I could add a scratch-and-sniff photo since it is impossible to describe how glorious the scent is.

Tomorrow I plan on spending as much of my day as possible enjoying the gifts the Bee Tree has to offer!

“According to all known laws of aviation, there is no way that a bee should be able to fly. It’s wings are too small to get its fat little body off the ground. The bee, of course, flies anyway. Because bees don’t care what humans think is impossible.”

 -Bee Movie

Leave a Reply

