Re-blogged: The Reason I Detoxed My Home


I felt as though it was time to reconnect to the reason I originally started to blog. After sharing my experience with a few people close to me I was encouraged to tell others. Hopefully this might help shed some light on an issue for someone, somewhere and make a difference.

Thank you to all of you that have been reading my blog, liking my posts and commenting freely. I love to hear from you all!

livelovebegreen

As every parent knows, when something isn’t right with your child your whole world seems to come to a screeching halt. About two years ago mine did just that.
I really can’t pinpoint when it all started. I just know that it felt like an unending stream of sleepless nights and a heart-wrenching feeling of helplessness. It all started with a panicked, middle of the night cry of “Mommy!”
In the foggy world of half asleep and half awake I had bumbled into my daughters’ room to find myself instantly snapped into the here and now. Her face, pillow and hands were covered in blood. Fighting the feelings of panic, my daughter explained that she woke up with her nose bleeding. This was like no other nosebleed I had ever witnessed, let me tell you. After what felt like an eternity, we finally stopped the bleeding and snuggled back in…

View original post 909 more words

2 thoughts on “Re-blogged: The Reason I Detoxed My Home

  1. Thanks for posting this story again for those of us who haven’t read it yet! Hmmmm, scary but true… we have to be SO careful of everything we bring into our homes and use on our bodies … and put in our bodies. So much of what we are being sold as “safe”… ??? I pray the next generations will become wiser to marketing and not following the crowd when it comes to living green and living truly healthy lives… as individuals and communities. This is a great reminder why! Thanks for continuing to share and be a voice of greater understanding in these issues. xo

    • Thanks Sheryl. Marketing and the almighty dollar sadly clouds some people’s vision. I wholeheartedly agree with your statement about praying for the next generation to be wiser. What we bring into our homes can either negatively or positively affect us and our families. Like you, I prefer the positive.

Leave a Reply

