Liebster Award


A big thank you to Cyndi at Healthy A-Z for the Liebster Award nomination. I am honoured that you enjoy my blog posts enough  for recognition. The Liebster is focused on blogs with less than 200 followers. What a great way to get the word out about blogs by others that we may not have had the pleasure of finding ourselves! I highly recommend checking out Cyndi’s blog. She is an inspiring woman.

 

award-liebster-award

A factor in receiving this award is answering a few questions to help you all get to know a little more about what makes me tick. Here goes!

 

How would you describe yourself in one word?

Spirited.

 

 

What is your favorite quote?  

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”     – Harriet Tubman

 

 

If you could spend one month with a person from history who would you choose?

I would choose to spend a month with Dr. Forrest C. Shaklee. He was a man of great vision and passion for helping others. His life story is incredibly intriguing and gave me a huge respect for him as a person and as a scientist. His work changed the world of health and medicine. I will be adding a page soon on my personal website (found at the right-hand side of this blog as Live Love Be Green)  regarding Dr. Shaklee and his scientific career. Truly a fascinating individual.

 

 

What modern convenience could you easily do without for the next year?

I could easily live without a microwave oven. I have a love-hate relationship with the microwave. It is too easy to use for reheating food even though I know they it is unhealthy. After a year without a microwave I would be reprogrammed into not feeling the need to use it.

 

 

Where was your favorite vacation?

My favorite vacation was a side-trip to Wales while visiting England. There was something so homey and mystical about Wales that the experience has stayed with me as almost a “home-coming” of sorts. I intend to revisit Wales at some point.

 

 

I have chosen the following blogs for my Liebster Award Nominees:

Late Bloomer Show

The Girl in Yoga Pants

Change My Body, Change My Life

Candid Impressions

Confessions & Dreams

Homesteading Downsized

 

 

These bloggers always post thought-provoking material that I look forward to reading. Please visit and show them some love. Here are the questions for these nominees to answer on their blogs:

How would you describe yourself in one word?

What is your favorite quote?

If you could be anywhere at this exact moment in time, where would you be?

If you could have a conversation with anyone, from the past or present, who would it be?

What is your favorite time of the day, and why?

If you could have a super power, what would it be?

 

 

Thank you, once again, to Cyndi at Healthy A-Z and all of you that take the time out of your busy day to read my blog.

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. You’re quite welcome! I had such fun reading your responses…spirited! I’m still smiling!! I look forward to checking out the blogs of your nominees, and I definitely like the questions you are asking them.

    • Describing oneself is very difficult. I think “spirited” is the best way to sum me up in one word.
      I enjoyed reading your answers as well..I could almost smell the orange blossoms! I totally forgot about how amazing they smell since we obviously can’t grow oranges here (other than indoors) but I have had the pleasure of breathing in their fragrance a few times. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

