Bring It On!


I have reached that point. You know, the point at which change is essential. Like a craving that the Soul needs to quench. I can’t shake it. I am trying to use this motivation for newness in a positive way. I am climbing the walls for some fun and adventure. What to do, what to do?

 

 

This started simply with the funk that settled in around the last post (February Blues) and morphed into the need to be surrounded with fresh energy. The craving has escalated to an  unprecedented pitch that has me almost tearing my house apart in need of a change of scenery. This week I have tackled closets, cupboards and my pantry-o-doom. A total overhaul was desperately needed but up until the past few days I just haven’t had the motivation for anything but putzing around. This January and February have been brutal on my peppy personality. I can now rejoice! I feel the pep returning. It has become my shadow that is stealthily waiting to pounce. I am ready…bring it!

 

 

This morning I decided, spur of the moment, that I had enough and got my hair cut. Five inches, at least, fell around the chair as my Inner Diva grinned like a madwoman. Some of the winter doldrums has been shed – I left it at the stylist. What a great relief to finally say farewell after fighting with it far too long. I was sick of rolling over in bed and pulling my own hair. Not a great wake up call, let me tell you. I haven’t caught my hair with my armpit in the last couple hours, nor have I dragged it over the dirty dishes while loading the dishwasher. I know, such hardship. Last week I had my kids in hysterics at the dinner table when I noticed as I cleared away the dishes that I had a noodle threaded into my hair. Lovely.

 

 

 

Now that I am primed and ready for the change that is in the air, where do I start?  I have so many things on my list!

 

 

 

“You’ve done it before and you can do it now. See the positive possibilities. Redirect the substantial energy of your frustration and turn it into positive, effective,unstoppable determination.” 

– Ralph Marston

 

9 comments

  1. Hell Melissa, I’m waiting to hear a sonic boom from over the sea at any time. When I hear it I’ll know you’ve started. Go for it! Throw some energy our way. Great perky and energizing post. Thank you.

    • I love to putz around as much as the next person but too much putzing becomes wasted moments I can’t get back when I’m not doing so with purpose. OK, putzing with friends is different than solo-putzing. When with friends it is simply for laughs and enjoyment like sliding duffle bags across icy fields (good times). Yup, a new haircut can be a priceless piece of weaponry in my arsenal. I’m GOING…I’m GOING!!!! I had better not go into a speed wobble!

Leave a comment