Greening It Up for My Blogiversary!


One year ago today I decided to give WordPress a go, encouraged by my friend Crystal over at Change My Body, Change My Life. I am so glad I took her advice. Over the past year I have grown immensely (not in size, but in self-confidence and spiritually) thanks to making myself find words for what I was thinking and experiencing. Thank you to all of you that have read my blog and encouraged me. WordPress bloggers are an incredible group of individuals and I thoroughly enjoy the camaraderie that takes place. I have even made a few new friends to boot! So, once again thank you to all of you that not only visit me here at Live Love Be Green and/or on my Facebook page Live Love Be Green but that also create your own fascinating blogs that capture my imagination and that makes time well-spent reading what you have to say.

 

 

 

So, since it is not only my one year anniversary of blogging but is also St. Patrick’s Day I thought I would try something new and fun with a poll. I am just trying to get the idea of how to create a poll so bear with me if it is lame.

 

 

For our St. Patrick’s Day celebratory dinner I made a vegetarian shepherd’s pie (yum) with a fresh mesclun salad and a mouth-watering pint of Guinness for me. For dessert I lovingly baked a Chocolate Guinness cake with salted caramel drizzle. Holy heaven on a dessert plate! I shall leave you with thoughts of Guinness Cake. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Chocolate Guinness Cake with salted caramel drizzle

Chocolate Guinness Cake with salted caramel drizzle

“May you live a long life Full of gladness and health, With a pocket full of gold As the least of you wealth. May the dreams you hold dearest, Be those which come true, The kindness you spread, Keep returning to you.”  –  Irish blessing

15 thoughts on “Greening It Up for My Blogiversary!

    • Any excuse to have Guinness is a great excuse as far as I’m concerned! The cake turned out better than I imagined. Very moist and rich so I only ate a small(ish) slice. I feel like I ate the entire cake though since this was a bit of a system shocker after not consuming much in the way of desserts in a while. I too am of partial Irish descent so why not celebrate it! I shall eat a slice in your honour tomorrow. 🙂

    • You, my friend, are both inspirational and one of the most compassionate people I have ever met. Those that dream of making the world a nicer place to live attract like-minded folk. You hold a very special place in my heart. Thank you for your sweet, sweet words. xoxo

Leave a Reply

