Getting To Know Each Other


This post is a bit out of the ordinary for me. Normally I don’t participate in awards sent my way. I appreciate the kindness of others to share my blog along and am flattered by the positive reinforcement that what I have to say is enjoyed, at least in part, by somebody  else. Today I am giving a shout out to a lovely lady blogger that brings smiles with each of her posts and comments. I have come to look forward to her posts because I know that encapsulated within each one there is positive reinforcement that there is a silver lining and life is grand. Thank you, Ute!  Please check out Ute’s blog at utesmile.wordpress.com .

 

 

I have decided to answer the questions Ute has requested to be answered. Doing so helps my followers or those new here to get to know me a bit better and perhaps create a more personal bond.  Sharing interests and similar thoughts with others allows us to appreciate ourselves and our relationships with others more and feel a sense of connection. Here goes!

 

 

 

1. Are you a morning or an evening person?

 

Hmm… I would say that I am both. I love rising before the sun to gain the peace before the morning chaos begins. Some mornings can be challenging to get out the door so if I already have my mind focused my day starts on a good note. On the other hand, I am driven by communication and fun and the evening seems to be when the world is buzzing!

 

 

2. Which day of the week is your favourite and why?

 

In all honesty, I love Mondays. Yes I really do. Activity and movement kicks into high gear on Monday mornings…knees to chest! Get moving!

 

 

3. What is your favourite fruit and veg?

 

This is a hard one. I love almost all fruits and veggies. As a longtime vegetarian I have learned to love the variety and taste differences, sometimes subtle, in all edible plants. With the exception of papaya and lima beans which I would rather not consume.

 

 

4. If there was a planet/star which can be lived on apart from earth, would you go there to live and why?

 

The planet Earth is an incredible place. Mind you, I have no first-hand knowledge of other planets. The thought of being encased in a capsule shooting through space for goodness knows how long freaks me out too much to imagine myself leaving the beauty of this environment. If I could teleport to another planet however, it would be one of botanical abundance.

 

 

5. What type of music is your favourite?

 

Definitely Blues.

 

 

6. Have you had any encounters with animals/ insects you don’t like?

 

As a professional gardener/landscaper and horticulture technician I have definitely had my fair share of insect and animal encounters. Insects are definitely fascinating if not a bit off-putting, however I think any contact with centipedes would count as the most horrific in my eyes. Ack!

 

 

7. What makes you happy?

 

I am easy to please as I enjoy each moment for what it is (unless of course I feel threatened or fearful). Laughter makes my world go around! Happiness comes from within but outside sources that contribute to inner happiness are my kids, squeezey-take-my-breath-away hugs, wind in my hair, cranked up loud music, the feeling of being connected, and on and on.

 

 

8. Imagine you are on a lovely island, stranded, who would you like to bump into?

 

Someone with a great mind, sense of adventure and a warm personality. Time flies when you are having fun!

 

 

9. What colour suits you best? Do you wear colours often?

 

My favourite colour is blue and I wear it often in all its varying hues, although I think I wear aqua/turquoise the most as it brings out my baby blues.

 

 

10. Is nature important to you?

 

Nature is the centre of my world. We all come from Nature and will return there. I work in Nature every day of my life and feel a strong connection with the Earth. I try to live my Life as environmentally ethical as possible with the knowledge I have at every given moment. I can’t imagine feeling any other way.

 

 

A huge “thank you” to Ute for the recognition.

Melissa

2 thoughts on “Getting To Know Each Other

  1. Your posts are always full of positive energy and like quite a few others I really enjoy them. These are good questions to find people with similar interests and passions.

  2. Thank you. 🙂 I thoroughly enjoy your posts as well – keeps me on my Horti Toes! heehee I always find it interesting how people respond to generic questions. Feel free to answer a question or two yourself and leave your response in the comments.

Leave a Reply

